IAAF Awards: Winners announced

The IAAF annual conference and awards has taken place online for the second year. A number of speakers made presentations, including Ronan Mcdonagh of FIGIEFA, Quentin Le-Hetet of GIPA.  The awards are as follows:

IAAF president Richard Welland
  • Car Distributor of the Year: GSF Car Parts

  • Service Provider of the Year: Autotech Recruit

  • CV Supplier of the Year: Bosch

  • CV Distributor of the Year: Fleet Components

  • Car Supplier of the Year: Schaeffler 

In addition, IAAF Chief Executive Mark Field awarded the Outstanding Achievement prize posthumously to Steve Fisher of Apec Braking, while also giving an honourable mention to Johnathan Alexander who is back at work at FAI following a serious accident earlier in the year.

Closing remarks were made by Richard Welland, IAAF President.

Published by GregWhitaker

Editor of CAT Magazine and an experienced motoring journalist

‘Around a third’ former UKPA branches now have GSF signage

Re-branding exercise continues apace, according to posts from the company

Read More

Nissan to target out of warranty vehicles

New servicing plan aimed at three to ten year-old segment two and three vehicles

Read More

Cazoo to acquire Italian used car group

€80m deal takes online retailer into fifth European country

Read More

IAAF: ‘Unclear’ if UK will extend BER rules

Apparent ‘lack of desire’ from UK government to extend rules in line with EU states

Read More

ECP extends Kawasaki British superbike sponsorship

Factor chain to renew deal with youngest rider in the Championship

Read More

Go to comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *