Top 10 Motor Codes garages revealed

The search for Motor Codes’ Golden Garage is hotting up and CAT’s 2010 Garage of the Year, ABP Motorsport, still has everything to play for.

The Crewe-based independent, owned by Chris Meredith, has made it to the top 10 list and will now face a panel of judges and a site visit by the RAC, along with 9 other finalists.

The 10 regional winners, who will each bag prizes worth £1000, are:

A1 Motorcare – Cardiff, Wales

  • ABP Motorsport – Crewe, North West
  • Anglo Continental Cars – Milton Keynes, Midlands
  • Arnold Clark Renault – Paisley, Scotland
  • Clive Woolford Motors – Tewkesbury, South West
  • Fred Henderson – Durham, North East
  • Kinghams – Croydon, South East & London
  • Kings of Witcham – Ely, East
  • Prestige Services – Wakefield, Yorkshire
  • SERE Motors – Lisburn, Northern Ireland

But only one can be crowned Golden Garage, a title which comes with an enticing prize pot worth £5000.

Over 8000 motorists voted online for their favourite local garage in the month-long contest.

Published by emmabutcher

Emma has been CAT's editor since January 2008. There isn't much she doesn't know about the aftermarket - and her favourite topic is definitely BER!

Autopromotec opens

Autopromotec running now

Read More

Autopromotec about to go live

International show set to open after long absence

Read More

Leamoco and M1 acquired by AAG

Former IFA and Groupauto member

Read More

In Pictures: It’s a wrap for Fleet Factors

TMD branding on Teeside-based chain’s vehicles

Read More

DVLA ‘ghost records’ highlight EU driving licence loophole

Licence holders that do not update details are causing a headache for insurers

Read More

Join the debate


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Not this time for ABP unfortunately.

    I’m led to believe that we finished in the top three Garages in the UK with three of the six judges awarding ABP top marks but Kinghams of Croydon taking the win. It appears they scored consistently from all six judges.

    Congratulations to them and we’ll be back next year for the CAT award!

    Chris and the team @ ABP Motorsport